Archive for February 11th, 2012

February 11, 2012

Sayings on Attitude

Life is either a daring adventure or nothing.
– Helen Keller

You must do the things you think you cannot do.
– Eleanor Roosevelt

It is idle to dread what you cannot avoid.
– Publius Syrus

It is better to light a candle than to curse the darkness.
– Chinese proverb often quoted by Eleanor Roosevelt

Courage is the power to let go of the familiar.
– Raymond Lindquist

Be Here Now.
– Ram Dass

Where there’s a will, there’s a way.
– Anonymous

The path to happiness is forgiveness of everyone and gratitude for everything.
– Jonathan Lockwood Huie

I alone am the MASTER of my ship of life.
– Jonathan Lockwood Huie

I am responsible for my thoughts, my beliefs, and my actions.
– Jonathan Lockwood Huie

I follow my own star and my own inner compass.
– Jonathan Lockwood Huie

I Say NO to the demands of the world.
I Say YES to the longings of my own heart.
– Jonathan Lockwood Huie

I Walk Today’s March With Courage.
– Jonathan Lockwood Huie

I am a Bold and Courageous Warrior.
– Jonathan Lockwood Huie

Regret, worry, and fear squeeze the juice from life leaving a dry hulk.
– Jonathan Lockwood Huie

I lay aside the battles within my own mind, and grant myself peace.
– Jonathan Lockwood Huie

I create Today as a celebration of my life.
– Jonathan Lockwood Huie

