Do Not Judge Me

Do Not Judge Me
=================
Do not judge me…
Open the Cover and Read
Because I am thin
Do not think my life is perfect.
Stress may have caused the weight loss
…Notice the lines on my face.
Because I am overweight
Do not assume I drowned my sorrow with food.
My metabolism may challenge me.
…See beyond my exterior.
Because I am disfigured
do not pity me
The lessons I have learned may surpass yours 1,000 fold.
…Share my insight.
Because I fit society’s definition of beauty
Do not despise me
It may all have been paid for,
to compensate for my internal insecurities.
…Observe the sorrow in my eyes.
Because I do not speak eloquently
Do not write me off as uneducated.
Work and family responsibility may have stolen my childhood education.
…Listen to what I am trying to say.
Do not judge me…
Open the cover and read.

Forward this issue to a friend or click the link below to Print,
Share by Email, Facebook, Blog or other services:
http://www.mountainwings.com/past/12146.htm

One Comment to “Do Not Judge Me”

  1. Hello! I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award! Congratulations! Thank you for your contributions to the Blogosphere! Keep up the great work! You can follow this link, http://wp.me/p1fiGl-h0 for the rules regarding this award!

Also join us at https://www.facebook.com/Friendships-of-Love

