Which one are YOU? DISC Personality Profile

I have read this book on the DISC personality types.  It is very insightful and helpful in understanding yourself and others.  Very quick read.  Below gives you an idea of what they are.  This really helped me to learn how to get along with those people that are so different than myself that drove me crazy!  Now I got tools to work with that are so HELPFUL.  Happy me & them to!  = )

 

Personality Profiles LLC

Angel Tucker

C.H.B.C.

Corporate Trainer/Speaker

Best-Selling Author

Creator of the "Four Pals" Book Series

www.personalityprofiles.org

personalitypro@msn.com

850-261-5511

The Door Stop

There was a man who was attracted to a certain rock in a small stream. He brought it home and decided to use it for a doorstop. Several years later a geologist visited his house and noticed the rock. He later determined it was actually solid gold. In fact, it was the largest piece of gold ever found east of the Mississippi River.

I can only imagine how much different this man viewed his "rock" after he discovered it’s true value. I doubt he continued to use it as a doorstop! This made me think of how we might perceive others as "just this or that" because they are "different" from us or have "different" thoughts and ideas. Do we ever judge a person based on those differences and view them as a lesser person than they are? Maybe we should see each person for the true gem they are! Remember to value other personalities for their great strengths!

"D" types are great leaders and will get the job done!

"I" types are great at persuading and motivating others!

"S" types are great at team building and supporting others!

"C" types are great at sifting through the details and producing a quality product!

Every personality type contains many treasures! We just have to open our eyes sometimes to see them!

Another perspective on this story – are you letting people treat YOU like the doorstop? Do you not see your own value? There are absolutely wonderful treasures in you and you need to be confident in your value! Don’t let others look down on you or treat you as a lesser person. You are valuable!

FOR NEWSLETTERS SUBSCRIBERS ONLY!

Get Your Name In The Hat!

This month I am giving away my book – Mastering The Art of Success to one lucky winner! Just email me with the word "Success" in the subject line to be entered in the drawing! The winner will be chosen on October 19th!

Want a free video reading of one of my Four Pals books to share with your kids? Just send me an email and let me know. I’ll get the link to you right away! It’s a great way to share the Four Pals with your kids!

personalitypro@msn.com

Even if we are not in the best financial situation – there are things we can give to others that are absolutely free! A smile can change someone’s day, a kind word or a note of encouragement can positively affect others in unbelievable ways! Be kind to someone today! It’s free!

Want to get more of Angel’s great tips and info? Text the word "yes" to 850-261-5511 to receive my free weekly text Personality Tip!

Be my friend on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter @Personality Dr

join me on LinkedIn!

Join me on Google+


Click here to update your information or stop future mailings.
Personality Profiles LLC
4628 Ridgeview Cir.
Valdosta, GA 31602

Also join us at https://www.facebook.com/Friendships-of-Love

