Juris Prudence

Judgments and opinions

are all around me–

some spoken,

some silent,

but nonetheless evident

in a frown,

a shrug,

a sigh,

a raised eyebrow,

a barley audible “tch-tch.”

My life is full of judges & juries.

Thankfully,

you’re no one of them.

To what do I owe

your absence of evaluation & criticism?

How can I explain

your unconditional positive regard—

your complete acceptance of me as I am?

What say ye,

ladies & gentlemen of the jury?

MOTIVE: Love

OPPORTUNITY: Plenty

VERDICT: Innocent of any crime

SENTENCE: A lifetime of friendship

Also join us at https://www.facebook.com/Friendships-of-Love

