Face to Face…

1 Corinthians 13:12

The Message (MSG)

12 We don’t yet see things clearly. We’re squinting in a fog, peering through a mist. But it won’t be long before the weather clears and the sun shines bright! We’ll see it all then, see it all as clearly as God sees us, knowing him directly just as he knows us!

Heavenly Father,

I come before you in the name of Jesus.  I believe You see me as lovely.  I believe You created me & knit me in my Mother’s womb for good & not for harm. I have been attacked as a problem;  I want to be released as an answer.  I lift my face to You; restore the tenderness of my voice.  I want to bring healing & hope to a lost & dying world, but first I need You to intimately touch & heal my own life.  Change my perspective.  Restore my soul.  Call me lovely.  Hold me close.  I remove the awkward costume & come before You ready to be redressed in the splendor of my origin.  Spirit, breathe life on every dead & barren place.  Open my eyes to see what can be, & open my ears to hear You call me by name.  Amen.

Also join us at https://www.facebook.com/Friendships-of-Love

