I’ve Learned

I’ve learned … That life is like a roll of toilet
paper. The closer it gets to the end, the faster it
goes.

 

I’ve learned … That we should be glad God doesn’t
give us everything we ask for.

I’ve learned … That money doesn’t buy class.

I’ve learned … That it’s those small daily happenings
that make life so spectacular.

I’ve learned … That under everyone’s hard shell is
someone who wants to be appreciated and loved.

I’ve learned … That the Lord didn’t do it all in one
day. What makes me think I can?

I’ve learned … That to ignore the facts does not
change the facts.

I’ve learned … That when you plan to get even with
someone, you are only letting that person continue to
hurt you.

I’ve learned … That love, not time, heals all wounds.

I’ve learned … That the easiest way for me to grow as
a person is to surround myself with people smarter than
I am.

I’ve learned … That everyone you meet deserves to be
greeted with a smile.

I’ve learned … That there’s nothing sweeter than
sleeping with your babies and feeling their breath on
your cheeks.

I’ve learned … That no one is perfect until you fall
in love with them.

I’ve learned … That life is tough, but I’m tougher.

I’ve learned … That opportunities are never lost;
someone will take the ones you miss.

I’ve learned … That when you harbor bitterness,
happiness will dock elsewhere.

I’ve learned … That I wish I could have told those I
cared about that I love them one more time before they
passed away.

I’ve learned … That one should keep his words both
soft and tender, because tomorrow he may have to eat
them.

I’ve learned … That a smile is an inexpensive way to
improve your looks.

I’ve learned … That I can’t choose how I feel, but I
can choose what I do about it.

I’ve learned … That when your newly born child holds
your little finger in his little fist, that you’re
hooked for life.

I’ve learned … That everyone wants to live on top of
the mountain, but all the happiness and growth occurs
while you’re climbing it.

I’ve learned … That it is best to give advice in only
two circumstances; when it is requested and when it is
a life threatening situation.

I’ve learned … That the less time I have to work
with, the more things I get done.
   Source Unknown

Also join us at https://www.facebook.com/Friendships-of-Love

