An Oath of Perseverance

Love "always protects, always trusts, always hopes,
always perseveres" (1 Corinthians 13:7, NIV).

I will never give up so long as I know I’m right.

I will believe that all things will work out for me if
I hang on until the end.

I will be courageous and undismayed in the face of
odds.

I will not permit anyone to intimidate me or deter me
from my goals.

I will fight to overcome all physical limitations and
setbacks.

I will try again and again and yet again to accomplish
my dreams.

I will take new faith and resolution from the knowledge
that all successful people have had to overcome defeat
and adversity.

I will never surrender to discouragement or despair, no
matter what.  By Herman Sherman

Also join us at https://www.facebook.com/Friendships-of-Love

