Friday Fun Facts – Fav’s

Pictures I like-002

1. A song:

I heard this song while driving home from my visit to my sisters….SUCH POWER!!

2. A Simple Recipe:

Cottage Cheese

+

Tomato

+

Cucumber

THEN ADD THIS

= YUMMY!!

 

Linking with:

friday favorite things | finding joy

 

3. Something worth checking out:

cs-click-when-available925

Emily is an amazing writer…her blog posts are always touching to me . http://www.emilywierenga.com/

 

4. Favorite WFW:

I love the visual here… LIGHT in a dark place SHINES EVERYTIME!

Linking with:

Mommy's Idea

 

5. YEAH, I DRUG MINE:

.facebook_40605

(click picture  to enlarge)

6. A Quote:

Child abuse is the REAL root of all problems.

-unknown

I am inclined to think so…what we were subject to, we either repeat or swing so far the other way that we parent out of balance.

 

7. A photo collage:

We were out in my sisters yard at the fire pit making smores…and this is what little mister thought to do.

2012-06-06

(click picture to enlarge) the looks on their faces in that last bottom right shot are so intense..lol

Linking with:

miscellany monday at lowercase letters

8. A song:

beautiful on so many levels

9.  A Photo Quote:

Tumblr

DON’T DO THAT!!

 

10.  EWWWWWWWWWW WEIRD!:

LOL Carrot Foot! I would never eat this carrot..thats just plain nasty. #gardening #funnypics #funny

 

11. Tidbits:

*Last week I skipped Friday Facts (anyone miss me? Winking smile)

* I was visiting my sister in another state, hanging by her pool in the sunshine, getting more tan than I am!

* Yesterday a half of a bottle of Windex spilled out on to the floor mat of my car…ROOLLLL THE WINDOWS DOWN!! Terrible!

* Does anyone else have a friend they like talking to so much that you will go to a meeting at 6:30 and be done with that by 8 and you end up standing in the parking lot until 10:15 just having a grand ol’ conversation. <—that’s me and Tina! lol (last night)

* Got home from vaca and cleaned an upstairs closet out in my sons room that use to be my room..now he HAS a closet! WOOT!!

 

 

HAPPY FRIDAY!!!Open-mouthed smile

STARLA

7 Comments to “Friday Fun Facts – Fav’s”

  1. I really like the way you put together your Friday blog posts.

  2. Yes, of course you were missed last week! Glad you had a good trip and glad to see you are back 😉

  3. Is that a carrot foot? Funny

  4. My daughter could really use that book; I added it to my Amazon Wishlist! Thanks. [But I do hope she uses capitalization in that book—I can’t appreciate that kind of writing (I guess it’s the teacher in me! :)]

    That recipe looks really, really good!

    Thanks for linking up. Have a great weekend…

Also join us at https://www.facebook.com/Friendships-of-Love