Friday Fun Facts – Fav’s

 Pictures I like-002

6/15/2012

1. TIP OF THE WEEK — VINEGAR:

 

1 cup of this in the “ OH MAN , I LEFT THE LAUNDRY IN THE WASHER AGAIN and it has a musty smell!” moment. I did this ran a rinse cycle & the 1 cup and it still had a little smell (I thought CRAP – FAIL!!) but I had already washed it a second time…so I dried it.  When it was all dry…NO SMELL only the fabric softener I love to smell was there!! WOOT!! ( EPIC SUCCESS) Thumbs up

 

2. NEW SERIES:

Over at my other blog Stars Rain I am starting a series called THE TREE MAN’S SHOW AND TELL. My Husband is the tree man who brings interesting things home here and there. Well THIS THING that he brought home prompted me to start the series – I NEVER SEEN ANYTHING LIKE IT!! Ewwwww!

 IMG_5200

http://starleeta.wordpress.com/2012/06/10/what-a-bug/

 

Linking with :

friday favorite things | finding joy

 

3. Something Good:

IMG_20120611_130144

FINALLY CLEANED OFF THE FRONT PORCH!! yeah!!!!!! No seriously this is a big deal. There was this grim that was on the siding here on the porch since the flood of 2008. I found something that worked to get it off!! GREASED LIGHTNING!

Ad image

 

4. A SONG:

Your all I need!!

 

5. Beauty coming out of the Garden:

IMG_5227

 

Linking with:

Mommy's Idea

 

6. A sneaky self portrait:

IMG_5131

Look what I found on my camera….lol  SO CUTE HE IS!

 

7. Tidbits Mrs. 4444 style:

* Made a big dent in the big upstairs hallway closet…still much more to go.

* Got the daughters closet and room decluttered… whoa piles and piles !! 6 Wal-Mart sacks of garbage, 4 bags of clothes for giving to a family with littler girlies, and two boxes for donation..HURRAY!!!

* Been holding in some emotional stuff..not good! Time for some emo-dealing.

* Did you know I like poetry so much I write it … I have another blog..yeah that’s 3 ..lol

http://poetsprose1956.wordpress.com/

* I need a couple plants for that barren white porch…maybe Hy-Vee is still having their 50 % off garden area sale..HMMM?? I will let ya know! Smile with tongue out

 

8. Favorite WFW:

cowscripturea

http://mydestinysharinghope.com/owns-the-cattle

 

Linking with:

miscellany monday at lowercase letters

 

9.  I said I would let you know:

Ok it was NOT 50% but it was 20% so I got a few and re-potted. CUTE CUTE CUTE!!

 

IMG_5243

 

10. THANKS TO YOU:

I really appreciate all those who stop and check out these Friday Facts. I love your comments. I often wonder if you listen to the songs…do you like them? curious I am.

 

HAPPY FRIDAY!!!

STARLA

4 Comments to “Friday Fun Facts – Fav’s”

  1. I looking forward to reading about your hubby’s finds.

  2. The lettuce looks wonderful. Loved your little guy’s self portrait, too. Our deck is on-deck for tomorrow.

    Thanks for linking up! Off to check out your husband’s find 🙂

    Oh, and p.s. I confess to not listening to the music; I’m just not much of a music lover. (sorry)

  3. I most always do my blog hopping early in the morning….Bud is still in bed, so the speakers are off…don’t hear the music. :O( Wish I could. As for your flowers and clay pot…that looks super. And yes, the portrait is darling!!! Nothing can beat fresh right from the garden veggies…that lettuce makes me drool

  4. Our lettuce gave up and died, too hot here in the south to survive through the summer. I am going to try again in the fall. Happy Weekend to you!

Also join us at https://www.facebook.com/Friendships-of-Love