Archive for April 19th, 2012

April 19, 2012

Join Me In Making a Difference

 

 

image

April 19, 2012

Perfectly said…

 

Pinned Image

April 19, 2012

Vulnerable

Love is not love until love’s vulnerable”
Theodore Roethke quote


This so true.  If you do this you will either be accepted or rejected.  Either way truth be told it is the only way the right way.

April 19, 2012

Side swiped

You may shoot me with your words, You may cut me with your eyes, You may kill me with your hatefulness, But still, like air, I’ll rise.
Quotes By Maya Angelou

Here is my story of vulnerable written in my favorite style – poetry

Air… like spirit flowing

through me

in me

to another is what makes me rise

I could have choose to defend

and fight against

but what good would that do

in the past I gave the facts

in rapid speed

trying to erase the words of another

written on the mind of the revealer

a moment of being

side swiped by an arrow

hoping my quick tongue was enough

to destroy untruth myself

manipulating the ears to bend my way

but I have learned

so I put my tears into the ears

of a close companion

when I was lied about

when I was presented in an unkind way

the fear was that if I speak the truth

I will not be heard

that is If I simply say

“no, that’s not true.”

I chose to speak any way

to be vulnerable in the area

of my greatest fear

see long ago a man long past

raised me while he swung at demons

haunted and running from himself

he disbelieved an innocent girl

and bruised her delicate heart

I’m grown now and have many

times been round this mountain

Choosing many avenues

none of them vulnerable…open…

completely defenseless

To not put faith in my own arm

until now when I laid down

my own sword

and carried a cross instead

resting in the knowing

that HE is fully able to defend me

and through it He strengthened weak

ankle bones making me to stand.

This fear has shifted down creating

a step- moving on up!

Linking with:

Emily at Imperfect Prose

STARLA